Atiker Konyaspor wins Turkish Super Sup by defeating league champions Beşiktaş

Atiker Konyaspor claimed Turkish Super Cup after defeating reigning league champions Beşiktaş 2-1 on Sunday.

The match at Samsun saw last seasons' league champions Beşiktaş going against Turkish cup winners Atiker Konyaspor.

Goals came from Konyaspor's Traore in 33rd minute, Beşiktaş's striker Cenk Tosun in 77th minute. Just as it seemed that the match would go to extra time, in 90th minute Konyaspor succeeded to win a penalthy which Skubic made no mistake and brought the trophy to Konyaspor.

With the victory, Konyaspor became the second non Istanbul team to win the trophy since 2006, when the organization changed its name to Turkish super cup from Presidential Cup. Trabzonspor managed to claim Turkish Super Cup in 2010.

Contact Us